Ministry of Justice

Courthouse Locations

Staffed court registries are open to the public from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm Monday to Friday, excluding statutory holidays and Boxing Day.

There are 89 court locations located throughout the province, 44 of which are staffed and include registry services.  Registry offices are open to public for filing documents, accessing court file information or requesting information on court processes.

Services include:

  • case documentation, initiation and processing;
  • fine payment processing;
  • file and exhibit management;
  • preparation and distribution of court orders; and
  • transcript ordering information.

Services are also delivered in 45 circuit court locations. These courts are open only for scheduled courtroom appearances such as hearings and trials. Documents cannot be filed at satellite or circuit court locations.

List of Courthouse Locations by Community A - Z

Free WiFi is available in select courthouses through Shaw Communications’ Go WiFi initiative. 

Both Shaw Open and Shaw Guest services are available:

  • Shaw Open is for current Shaw clients
  • Courthouse attendees that are not Shaw clients can access the free service by creating a Shaw Guest services account.

WiFi is currently available at these courthouses:

  • Chilliwack Law Courts
  • Downtown Community Court
  • Kamloops Law Courts
  • Kelowna Law Courts
  • Nanaimo Law Courts and Nanaimo Annex
  • New Westminister Law Courts
  • Port Coquitlam Provincial Court
  • Prince George Law Courts
  • Robson Square Provincial Court
  • Vancouver Law Courts
  • Victoria Law Courts

WiFi is coming soon to additional court locations. New sites will be added to this list as they come on board.

In addition, a number of court locations offer public access terminals (PATs) where you can access some court file information online at no cost or connect to Court Services Online (CSO) to search court files and file court documents at any registry in the province.

They are available in the following locations:

  • Campbell River (criminal information)
  • Chilliwack (civil information)
  • Cranbrook (civil and criminal information)
  • Duncan (civil information)
  • Kamloops (civil and criminal information)
  • Kelowna (civil and criminal information)
  • Nanaimo (civil and criminal information)
  • Nelson (civil and criminal information)
  • New Westminster (civil and criminal information)
  • North Vancouver (criminal information)
  • Penticton (civil and criminal information)
  • Port Coquitlam (civil and criminal information)
  • Prince George (civil and criminal information)
  • Richmond (criminal information)
  • Surrey (criminal information)
  • Vancouver - Downtown Community Court (criminal information)
  • Vancouver Law Courts (civil and criminal information)
  • Vancouver Provincial Court (criminal information)
  • Vancouver Robson Square (civil information)
  • Vernon (civil and criminal information)
  • Victoria (civil and criminal information)